You like me, you really like me! – Part 2

In the same week as my first blogging award nomination, I got another one!  This one, from my new friend Monica at Impressions of a Princess.  Thanks, Monica!!!!

The Very Inspiring Blogger award has rules, just like all the other blogging awards out there!  Rules are. . . .

  1. Display the award logo on your blog
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

First two, done.  So now on to seven things about myself that are different from the first post:

  1. I kept Kosher from the time I was young until middle or high school at some time, so a lot of those eating habits stayed with me
  2. I love older pop-punk music like Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, and slightly harder core stuff like Senses Fail and The Used
  3. I forget how enjoyable classic novels can be so I sometimes stay away from them
  4. After reading Garbology, I’m worried I’m not doing enough good even though I changed some of my habits
  5. Even though it’s sunny here in Denver, it’s too dry!  I actually miss the humidity from Florida!
  6. I can kick your butt at Rummikub and Taboo
  7. I taught elementary school for 5 years (5th grade and then K)

The next task is to nominate 15 blogs:

  1. Laura @ Musings
  2.  Christina @ The Literary Bunny
  3. Jamie @ The Perpetual Page Turner
  4. Michelle @ In Search of the End of the Sidewalk
  5. Natalie @ Coffee and a Book Chick
  6. A Bookish Way of Life
  7. The Blue Bookcase
  8. Cassandra @ Books and Bowel Movements
  9. Bibliophilesisters
  10. Refashionista
  11. LoveMaegan
  12. Books are my Boyfriends
  13. Books J’adore
  14. Bookshelves and Window Seats
  15. Alyce @ At Home With Books

Thanks again, Monica!!!!!!

Thanks for reading,

Rebecca

11 thoughts on “You like me, you really like me! – Part 2

  1. I am happy to be the first one to congratulate you on this one, Rebecca. You really deserve this! I used to listen Taking Back Sunday and The Used before, too. That classic book comment made me smile! How I wish to read more of them

    Like

Leave a comment