365 Project: Days 119-125

This week, I met Junot Diaz (post coming soon!), created a blog for Danna Pycher, purchased FLOTUS’s book that I will have signed on Tuesday, and got a bunch of books from my aunt!

Day 119 – Pulitzer Prize winning Junot Diaz at the Arlington Public Library!!!! He signed my Oscar Wao AND was supportive of my blog!

Day 120 – Trying to stay dry under my cute umbrella!

Day 121 – Helping Danna out with the book tour and creating a new blog for her!!!

Day 122 – Waiting in line to buy Michelle Obama’s book and get a wristband for the book signing Tuesday!

Day 123 – Spent the majority of the day enjoying the weather and Unorthodox!

Day 124 – Cute new tiny kitchen cookbooks from my aunt (and they’re signed!)

Day 125 – My stack of books thanks to my aunt cleaning out her bookshelves!

 

What were you up to this week?

Thanks for reading,

Rebecca

 

Want to see my entire 365 Project?  Check it out here!

14 thoughts on “365 Project: Days 119-125

  1. I get books from my aunt, too! I love it, it’s like Christmas. Sadly for me, she’s become very fond of her Kindle lately, so there have been more verbal recommendations than actual books than there used to be. It’s funny, I see you have a copy of A Suitable Boy at the top of your pile. My aunt passed that on to me a few years ago, but I have yet to take it on. She loved it, so I know I should pick it up one of these days.

    Like

  2. I didn’t even know Michelle Obama had a book coming out!!! How exciting that you’ll be able to get it signed 🙂 I’m totally jealous of all your author interactions!

    Like

    • It actually came out a while ago but, she joked, she was “too busy with that whole election thing” to go promote it.

      All of the proceeds for the book are donated to The National Park Foundation, which is pretty cool!

      Like

Leave a comment

