365 Project: Days 147-153

This week, my dog got a haircut and saw the vet (am I a bad doggy mom?? :P), I enjoyed the pool in my apartment complex, and got some cool postcards thanks to PostCrossing!  Plus, I met up with an old friend and spent Memorial Day in DC, which was cool because of all of the Veterans wandering around.

Day 147 – Captured a nice moment at the WWII Memorial on Memorial Day

Day 148 – Meeting up with a friend, an old friend, and their kiddos at the National Building Museum and then lunch.

Day 149 – Starting the summer off right!

Day 150 – My postcard from the Czech Republic! Thanks PostCrossing!

Day 151 – Enjoying my day in the pool reading. So glad my husband had today off too!

Day 152 – Thinks hiding under the bench gets her out of seeing the vet

Day 153 – Haircut for Tilly!

What were you up to this week?

Thanks for reading,

Rebecca

 

Want to see my entire 365 Project?  Check it out here!

12 thoughts on “365 Project: Days 147-153

  1. That second last pic of Tilly, reminds me of my dogs last night. They were SOOoo scared of the thunder, lightning and hail storm, it was a constant struggle to get them out of the house and into the warm garage (they are big) but for the life of me they had these LONG faces. They hate staying in the garage. So silly, lol

    You look pretty in fuchsia xx

    Like

  2. Awwww puppy 🙂 And yay for reading pool-side! I would really love to do that at least one day this summer, but some how every year summer ends and I never once got to. Oy.

    Like

  3. Sounds like a busy but fun week! I have been babysitting, planning showers, helping with weddings, writing, reading and so much more. Have you ever read In Our Hearts We were Giants??? It’s pretty amazing!

    Like

Leave a comment

