365 Project: Days 182-188

This past week, I picked up a copy of the book that changed my life, went to a Washington Nationals game, ran into a deer, have waaaay too many books I’m reading, and visited the Sandy Spring Slave Museum & African American Art Gallery.

Day 182 – So excited that my copy of Garbology by Edward Humes came in the mail today! Months ago, this book changed my life when I grabbed it randomly at the library. Now it’s time for a reread!!!

Day 183 – Me? At a baseball game? Washington Nationals vs Milwaukee Brewers.

Day 184 – Look who I saw while walking today! What a nice surprise!

Day 185 – 4th of July brunch with my husband

Day 186 – Reading soooo many books at once (these 4, plus 2 on my Kindle). Thankfully, I finished 2 of those this evening.

Day 187 – A painting at the Sandy Spring Slave Museum & African Art Gallery in Maryland.

Day 188 – Spent a chunk of the day reading in my favorite spot – on the couch next to Tilly

What were you up to this week?

Thanks for reading,

Rebecca

 

Want to see my entire 365 Project?  Check it out here!

15 thoughts on “365 Project: Days 182-188

  1. That brunch looks delish! You always post pictures of food that look SO YUMMY.

    Have another great week!

    Like

    • It was a good price, like $12 on B&N. I didn’t check Amazon, I had a B&N giftcard. I just figured that since it’s been a while since I read it and the information has sunk in, it’s probably time for a reread. What can I learn from it now?

      Like

    • I know. . . . Well, I have a strategy. American Grown by Michelle Obama is a book with a TON of writing and amazing pictures, so I stick with reading like 2-3 pages a few times a week. The Do One Green Thing book is separated by chapters filled with tips on a specific topic so I read a few chapters a week.

      Like

Leave a comment

