Spread the Love Linky Party: Week 1

Spread the Love Linky Party

Welcome to my first ever link love party!

Usually, I’ll post the most clicked-on link from the week before, but since this is my first ever linky party, you’ll just have to wait til next week!

Guidelines

  • I would love it if you would grab a button and add it to your post or party page.  It’s not required, but it would make me super happy and it gets the word out about the party!
  • Link up your greatest book review, bookish post, DIY, tutorial, craft project, fashion amazingness, green post, whatever is fabulous this week or before that is yours!
  • Spread even more love – Click on the link right before yours and say something nice!  It’s a great way to learn about a new blog and an amazing post that someone worked so hard on!  We all love nice comments on our own blogs, so take a minute to spread the love.
  • I’ll share the most clicked-on post at next week’s Spread the Love Linky Party, which is a fun way to be featured.
  • By linking up, you are granting the party hosts permission to promote you and an image from your site in a featured post or on social media.  Meaning, if I or anyone else thinks your post is as amazing as you think it is, we might just promote it!  Which I can only see as a positive, do you agree? 

[inlinkz_linkup id=326097 mode=1 pageSize=300]

26 thoughts on “Spread the Love Linky Party: Week 1

  1. Great idea, Rebecca! I’ll try to do a post later this week linking back to this to help spread the word. (Because otherwise, I don’t really know where to use the image? I don’t usually add things to my sidebar.)

    Okay, off to check out some of these other posts 😀

    Like

  2. Pingback: Linky Love Party hosted by Love at First Book! | Traveling With T

  3. Whoo hoo! Congrats on the new linky, Rebecca. And how fun that you already have 16 link ups on the first day. I’d consider this a huge success, and from the sound of the comments, something that is new and exciting in the book blog world! I really enjoyed reading the book review in the link up before me; I can already tell your linky will broaden my horizons. Off to add your button to my linky page!

    Like

    • Thank you!!!!! I actually think it is a great success, too, because I expected there would be like 3 linkups! Hopefully people want to link up weekly.

      Thank you for your help, thoughts, and for introducing me to other blogger friends who have also given me great ideas (like this linky party!)

      Like

  4. Hi Rebecca, First of all, a big thank you for hosting the linky party! This is my first one and I’m enjoying your site as well as the cool blogs taking part in the party. I’m a writer, and chose a little post I wrote about my cat along with a video of her. I hope that is appropriate. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    • Adria,

      Thank you so much for stopping by! I’m a book blog obviously, and while I focus on books, I wanted to kind of expand my horizons a little bit on the blog. Because while I love books, I also love DIY and food, and so on. So any type of blog post works for the linky party! On books, food, cats (even though I’m all about my dog Tilly), etc.

      Thank you so much for stopping by!!!

      Like

Leave a comment

