And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

And the Mountains Echoed via Love at First BookAfter months of waiting for it, And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini finally came in from the library!  And it was worth the wait for sure!

And the Mountains Echoed is a story about family and connections, about having and loss, about remembering and forgetting. . . It’s amazing.

Khaled Hosseini really did it again with this one.  I loved The Kite Runner, enjoyed A Thousand Splendid Suns, and I have to say that And the Mountains Echoed lived up to the author’s fabulous reputation as a writer.

This book should be on your to-read list.  And so should his other novels, especially The Kite Runner.

One of my favorite things about this author is how much he reminds me, as an American, that the Afghani people are people, people who need help, who struggle, who are good inside.  I’m not saying I didn’t know this before, but based on the news, sometimes it’s easier to forget about all of the innocent people in a country.  Hosseini reminds readers of humanity.

Have you read anything by Hosseini?  Have a favorite?

Signature

Interested in getting your own copy? Check it out on Amazon & Indiebound. I get a small percentage if you purchase from those links, and it doesn’t cost you any extra.

30 thoughts on “And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

  1. I got this one as a signed copy from B&N and then was able to get a used copy for $3 so I don’t have to read my signed copy! Lol. I liked Kite Runner and found out today I will likely be teaching Kite Runner next year!

    Like

  2. I have read every book by Hosseini and love every one of them! My favorite is still A Thousand Splendid Suns, but this one was different kind of good. I will read everything written by this man!

    Like

  3. Good day good web page! Guy. Fantastic. Fantastic. I’m going to search for your internet site as well as grab the bottles moreover? I’m pleased to find numerous valuable information and facts right here in the placed, we end up needing workout far more techniques with this regard, many thanks spreading.

    Like

Leave a comment

