Bookish Love Smorgasbord

Welcome to a bookish love smorgasbord!

Ocoee Middle School students in Orlando rock my bookish socks off with this video set to the tune of the Black Eyed Peas song “I Gotta Feeling.”

I can’t live without my magnetic bookmark. . . But here are 5 of some of the best bookmarks ever to check out.

Even on my road trip with my sister, a non-bookish event, I found a way to celebrate something I love with some bookish photos!

We love ’em, but are we allowed to destroy ’em?  Is making crafts from books okay?  I think so, with some conditions of course!

I read some of the best books of my life in 2013.  I also have a list of some more favorite books.  Am I missing anything fabulous?

I just love my blogging community – bookish and non-bookish alike!  What do you love about your blogging clan?

Literary Love 2014

Signature

Did you write a book love-ish post for this week?

[inlinkz_linkup id=363722 mode=1 pageSize=300]

18 thoughts on “Bookish Love Smorgasbord

  1. Thanks for the links to your favourite books – hadn’t seen them before. I just bought The Song of Achilles a couple of weeks ago, but I had never seen it reviewed before (good to know it’s that good!). And, I’ve never heard of The Flame Alphabet, but it sounds great, so I will have to read it that one too!

    Like

  2. I adore that video. It makes me want to go read a book (which, let’s face it, is how I usually feel). As for crafts from books, I’m just not sure. It depends on the book and the craft, I guess. For example, Lauren Conrad’s idea – NO. But cute bookmarks made from spines of old, broken books? Totally okay.

    Like

  3. What a sweet video!

    I agree with you, there are some cases where making crafts from books are okay. I’ve got a few vintage books that are going to get new life via crafting. They are otherwise toast because of their condition and I want to enjoy them again!

    Like

  4. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web
    browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.

    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a comment

